30 MHS Students Named National Merit Finalists

30 MHS Students Named National Merit Scholarship Finalists
Posted on 02/28/2020

The National Merit Scholarship Program has announced its Finalists to be considered for National Merit Scholarships offered in 2020. The program has determined who of the 16,000 Semifinalists named in September 2019 have met all requirements to advance to the next stage of the competition.


The following Mason City Schools students were named Finalists in the 2020 competition: Priya Bandaru, Emma Bishop,Pranav Cherukuri, Nicholas Comatas, Siddarth Dasari, Yash Deshpande, Eric Enouen, Ishana Galgali, Naomie Gao, Lily Geiser, Jack Gerus, Christine Giberson, Shreya Gundavarpu, Andrea Hefferan, Claire Hu, Nina Kisanga, Jacquelyn Kraimer, Alexandra Madaras, Tanushri Madichetti, Grace Marten, Maanasa Mendu, Sruthi Parthasarathi, Ashka Shah, Lucas Shen, Eric Sun, Anusha Vadlamani, Sai Soumya Vytla, Jessica Wang, Christopher Zhang, Grace Zhang.


The selection of some 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 Finalists is now in progress. Winners will be contacted in March, and scholarships worth more than $32 million will be offered this spring.


In the fall, 32 MHS students were named National Merit Semifinalists, 32 MHS seniors were named Commended Students, and 3 MHS Students Named National Hispanic Scholars in the National Merit Scholarship Program.  2020 Semifinalist

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.