29 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students:

29 MHS Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students:

Mason’s Commended Scholars & 23 Semi-Finalists to be Honored During 10.27.15 Board Meeting

Twenty-nine Mason High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit® Scholarship Program: Nina Bredemeier, Clayton Bryant, Joshua Damge, Michael Darby, Ria Datla, Sanjana Datla, James Enouen, Leah Ford, Joseph Foy, Jacob Grove, Rachel Hunter-Rinderle, Sonya Kapoor, Kylie Krueger, Sandy Lee, Sia Madichetty, Nicholas Marino, Meera Mathur, Danielle Morey, Maegan Murphy, Shreya Nalluri, Erin Patrick, Katarina Schneiderman, Michael Shu, Emma Statt, Alec Sucaldito, Austin Woodruff, Kevin Yang, Charlie Yu, and Gary Zhao.   
About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise and are considered strong candidates for admission to selective colleges.  These Commended Students place among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2016 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).
"All of these students are extremely talented and hard working," said MHS principal Dave Hyatt. "This year we have the most students recognized by the National Merit Scholarship program in school history, and the best qualifying scores in school history. We are so very proud of all of our National Merit students and can't wait to watch what these well-rounded leaders accomplish next!"
The National Merit commended and semi-finalists will be honored during the Board of Education meeting on October 27, and during the October 16 football game.

How Mason's SAT scores compare nationally 

MHS Class of 2015         Nationwide Class of 2015

Reading-590                    Reading-495

Math-630                         Math-511

Writing-576                     Writing-484

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.